Hi 4th October

October 4, 2008

I haven’t been posting for a few days been a bit ‘off’.  The weather has turned colder (or is it just me) but I will not succumb to putting the heating on yet.  I received a letter from my gas/electric supplier to say the cost will increase by 29%. How are we supposed to cope with this extra cost at this time of the year as well.  Prices seem to be rising for everything at the moment problem is nothing ever goes down.

Anyway on a brighter note I have received my new Cricut what wonderful service from Crafthaven.  Thing is I am a little frightened to open it I know some will think I am silly but I can’t quite believe I have it so it is sat by my craft table waiting…….

I have been making more Christmas cards and I never thought I would ever say this but I am getting fed up with Christmas already.  I think I will take a break and make something different and will post it asap.

It has been wonderful that more Sheenies have created blogs to show of their lovely cards my favourites list is getting very long as I save all the blog sites so I can visit as and when.

I think I will start to join in the challenges again I feel as if I am missing out not entering cards for all these lovely challenges that are going on.

Well I am off for another cuppa to warm me up will be posting again soon.

Hugs

Lorraine x

One Response to “Hi 4th October”


  1. Hope you feel more like yourself soon Lorraine! You are gonna love your Cricut – get stuck in hun!!


Leave a Reply

