Something Different

October 4, 2008

I have taken a small break from Christmas cards and have done something a little different I have made a couple of cards for 2 lovely friends that I have made since joing the JS Forum Chris and Christine.  They have now received these cards so I am sure they will not mind me sharing them with you.

This was a ‘surprise’card made for my lovely friend Chris she loves fairies as much as I do and could not resist making this one for her.  The image was taken from another new CD that I have ‘Birthday Fairies’.

 

 

This is a Halloween card that I made for my other lovely friend Christine.  The image was taken from my new ‘Vintage Pin Ups’ Cd that some of you liked.  A little different than the normal Halloween cards.

 

 

This card is using the ‘pump’ from the Serendipity range that Joanna stocks I love the brown, beige muted tones and I think it fits this image just right.  The backing paper is K & Co and I have used the Versafine Sepia stamp pad for the image again these stamp pads are stocked by Joannas and I hardly use anything else now.

6 Responses to “Something Different”


  1. 3 beautiful cards here Lorraine
    Ann x

  2. Sue Says:

    Lovely cards Lorraine.

    Love Sue

  3. Sheila (aka Ginger) Says:

    All 3 are beautiful Lorraine! …..and 3 lucky people who will be receiving them.

    Sheila xx


  4. Beautiful cards Lorraine, I’m sure they were very well received
    Beryl x

  5. Christine Says:

    Lorraine, they are all beautiful and I am thrilled at receiving my Halloween Card. Really looking forward to sharing and swapping cards with you and Chris.

    Christine xx


  6. Wow Lorraine – fab cards – love the fairy card!


Leave a Reply

