November 25th

November 25, 2008

Hello I have updated my slide-show yet again.  I haven’t been on here much lately I seem to be forever making Christmas cards.  My mum bought most of my stock so I have had to start over again, not that I mind she is my best customer.  Unfortunately I was unable to scan most of them but these are a few that I managed. I have had several orders not only for Christmas cards but birthdays as well.  I did want to have ago at making some gift treasure boxes but haven’t found the time I will try so hard in the next couple of weeks and take some photos to show you.

I did have some photos on my camera that I wanted to upload and show you but I deleted them in error, they were pictures that I probably will never be able to take again so I have really kicked myself.

I have bought some of those musical tunes from Joanna Sheen so I can put them in a few special cards I have never used them before so I hope they will be easy to install.  If they work ok I will definitely buy more.

I have also just finished off the last two boxes of everyday cards that my mum will be giving as presents.  She has already given 2 boxes as ‘thank you’ presents and the recipients were over the moon with them, so I must be doing something right lol.  I made a total of 12 boxes for her filled with between 8 and 10 square cards most of which I had stamped and water-coloured.  I enjoyed doing them and think I will be doing more as stand by stock.

anyway I hope you enjoy the slideshow and sing along with the tune.

 

Lorraine

One Response to “November 25th”

  1. Chrissie Says:

    Such beautiful cards Lorraine! congratulations on making all those christmas cards, I’m not surprised people were thrilled to receive them.
    Well done on making another slideshow, I haven’t worked out how to do this yet!


Leave a Reply

